Spring has Officially Sprung!

With it being our first year of homesteading, I knew we would be busy as spring approached. I did not, however, think that it was going to attack me all at once!

In March, we started preparing for our vacation to Angel City Motorcycle Rally. It’s the one thing we do every year and it turns out to be a huge family reunion. Being the Matron of Honor for my best friend’s wedding in October, I’ve also been helping with the wedding planning. I was all excited about this when my other best friend who lives in Wyoming announced that she too was getting married! Talk about excitement! I was asked to be another Matron of Honor for her wedding next spring. Now, if they could pick the same color dress, they could save me $100. 😉 Just kidding, ladies, I love you both. I’m just always the bargain hunter. At the end of the month, yet another best friend gave birth to her first child, and he’s a cutie.

We also planted our first 5 blackberry bushes in an out-of-the-way, sunny place on the property. As they grow, they’ll create runners that can be replanted to create even more plants. Thankfully, we have lots of room for expansion. This past week, Mr. Cozy Cottage and I also built our raised garden beds, and got our first garden started.

Needless to say, it’s been a flurry of excitement! In the meantime, I’ve been busy writing articles. I’ve just been horrible at posting them. So stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

